Kalo gue lagi emo..

Post kali ini gue mao sharing lagu2 yg luar biasa keren, lagu2 dibawah ini udah sempat mengisi hari2 gue saat emo… hehe..

I will tell why keren and lagunya gue attach dibawahnya..

1. Desert song – by Hillsong

Knapa keren?
Karena mantap abis. Pas itu si Davin tiba2 ngasih tau gue tentang lagu ini and background storynya. Because of that, gue cari2 di YouTube and ketemu kesaksian dari salah satu cewe yg nyanyi. Ternyata sebelum lagu ini direcord, that woman ngalamin miscarriage. And she said for so many weeks pas dia latian that song, dia ga bisa ngerasa the presence of God. Baru waktu dia nyanyi live di recordingnya she felt His presence strongly washed over her.

Gue kalo dengerin lagu ini, rasanya gimanaaaa gitu. Very powerful song. Especially with that woman’s testimony. Liriknya sangat2 powerful, it is saying no matter wat, no matter what we are going thru, God is still God and He deserves all the glory and honour. Meskipun Tuhan udah ambil her unborn baby, she still praises His goodness in her life. And that bener2 ga gampang man…

Coba baca liriknya dan resapi…

This is my prayer in the desert
And all that’s within me feels dry
This is my prayer in the hunger in me
My God is a God who provides

And this is my prayer in the fire
In weakness or trial or pain
There is a faith proved
Of more worth than gold
So refine me Lord through the flames

And I will bring praise
I will bring praise
No weapon forged against me shall remain

I will rejoice
I will declare
God is my victory and He is here

And this is my prayer in the battle
And triumph is still on it’s way
I am a conqueror and co-heir with Christ
So firm on His promise I’ll stand

All of my life
In every season
You are still God
I have a reason to sing
I have a reason to worship

This is my prayer in the harvest
When favor and providence flow
I know I’m filled to be emptied again
The seed I’ve received I will sow

and here’s the song…

2. Praise You In This Storm – Casting Crown

Knapa gue suka lagu ini? Karena same as the above song, bener2 bisa lift me up saat sedih or in the midst of trial. This song sebenernya I dedicate to two of my lovely girls yg minggu lalu konseling ama gue digereja. U know who u are. Cocok banget lirik lagunya untuk kalian. Eventhough you guys are in the biggest storm in your life right now, u guys are in the eye of the storm. Safe and secured in His arms. That stillness, that peacefulness, that security of knowing He can be trusted wholeheartedly. Nothing.. NOTHING can take that away from you.😀

I was sure by now
God You would have reached down
And wiped our tears away
Stepped in and saved the day
But once again, I say “Amen”, and it’s still raining

As the thunder rolls
I barely hear Your whisper through the rain
“I’m with you”
And as Your mercy falls
I raise my hands and praise the God who gives
And takes away

And I’ll praise You in this storm
And I will lift my hands
For You are who You are
No matter where I am
And every tear I’ve cried
You hold in Your hand
You never left my side
And though my heart is torn
I will praise You in this storm

I remember when
I stumbled in the wind
You heard my cry to you
And you raised me up again
My strength is almost gone
How can I carry on
If I can’t find You

But as the thunder rolls
I barely hear You whisper through the rain
“I’m with you”
And as Your mercy falls
I raise my hands and praise the God who gives
And takes away

I lift my eyes unto the hills
Where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord
The Maker of Heaven and Earth

And the song…

3. I Will Be Here – Steven Curtis Chapman

Kalo ini lagu sih ada memorynya. Waktu itu di summer mission 2007, gue luar biasa diserang emotionally and spiritually. Ga bisa stop nangis karena beberapa hal, pokoknya gue terluka banget.

Sebetulnya lagu ini buat orang merit or pasangan gitu deh. Tapi for me, sepertinya Tuhan yg lagi ngomong ke gue. Telling me and assuring me that no matter what, He will always by my side. Karena saat itu gue bayar harga yg sakit banget demi ngelakuin apa yg Tuhan udah taruh di hati. Tapi dengan gitu Tuhan malah curahin kasihNya yg luar biasa buat sembuhin hati gue. Gue bener2 dihibur Tuhan saat denger lagu ini. Pelan2 hati gue dibalut lagi ama Dia. Pokoknya romantis abis lah Tuhan itu hehehe..

Tomorrow morning if you wake up
And the sun does not appear
I, I will be here
If in the dark, we lose sight of love
Hold my hand and have no fear
I, I will be here

I will be here when you feel like being quiet
When you need to speak your mind, I will listen
I will be here when the laughter turns to crying
Through the winnin’, losin’ and tryin’, we’ll be together
‘Cause I will be here

Tomorrow morning if you wake up and the future is unclear
I, I will be here
As sure as seasons are made for change
Our lifetimes are made for years
So I, I will be here

I will be here and you can cry on my shoulder
When the mirror tells us we’re older
I will hold you
And I will be here
To watch you grow in beauty
And tell you all the things you are to me
I will be here

I will be true to the promise I have made
To you and to the One who gave you to me

And just as sure as seasons are made for change
Our lifetimes are made for years
So I, I will be here
We’ll be together
I will be here

And the song…

4. Pleasing To You – Desperation Band

Nah kalo lagu ini cocok disetiap kali gue ngerasa bete bgt, kesel, mao marah etc etc. Atao ngadapin masalah yg bikin gue kelimpungan, mencabik2 emosi gue hehe. Tiap kali denger lagu ini bikin gue pingin nangis aja.. karena I know my ugly emotions itu ga pleasing to Him. Bener2 mujarab sih ini lagu buat gue. Tiap kali that negative emotion rise up, gue nyanyi lagu ini, that emotion bisa gue lift up to God and I ask Him to cleanse me over and over again.

More often than not, selama ini, gue pake lagu ini untuk hadapin satu orang doank hehehe😛

Sanctify me
Clean out my closet
Take away anything
That is not pleasing to You

Purify me
Destroy all my anger
Wash away everything
That is not pleasing to You

I will be white as snow
I will be pure as gold
Jesus my heart must know
I’m pleasing to You

I give my life my all
Taking the cross I will follow
Jesus my heart must know
I’m pleasing to You

Sanctify me
You are the light to guide me
To the place where I am
Only pleasing to You

Oh come and Purify me Lord
I need your light inside me
So the darkness flees
And I can be pleasing to You

The song….

5. Hosanna – Hillsong

I just love this song so much.. especially yg dibagian liriknya yg ini..

Open up my eyes to the things unseen
Show me how to love like you have loved me

Break my heart from what breaks yours
Everything I am for your kingdoms cause

Very2 sweet song buat gue. Thats basically my cry lately buat Tuhan. To show me how to love others like how He loves me.

I see the king of glory
Coming on the clouds with fire
The whole earth shakes
The whole earth shakes

I see his love and mercy
Washing over all our sin
The people sing
The people sing

Hosanna
Hosanna
Hosanna in the highest

I see a generation
Rising up to take their place
With selfless faith
With selfless faith

I see a near revival
Stirring as we pray and seek
We’re on our knees
We’re on our knees

Heal my heart and make it clean
Open up my eyes to the things unseen
Show me how to love like you have loved me

Break my heart from what breaks yours
Everything I am for your kingdoms cause
As I go from nothing to
Eternity

and the song…

6. Kadang – GOL Singapore

Lagu dibawah ini gue taruh aja buat showcase kerjaan anak2 youth kita. Ini lagu udah dibikin lama, and baru direlease 2 taon yg lalu in CD Nothing Changes. Lagu keren.

6 Responses to “Kalo gue lagi emo..”


  1. 1 Ws August 30, 2008 at 11:36 am

    5. Hosanna – Hillsong — bagus my favourite juga

    Hallelujah – Hillsongs bagussssss juga

    lagu2nya yg u tulis cuma tau Hosanna aja huehue

    nanti dl lagu2nya deh hehe

  2. 2 ivon September 1, 2008 at 1:47 am

    hey ci….aku jg demen bgt lagu casting crown yg praise you in this storm…..it is a great great song….kl denger lagu itu….pasti kayak pengen nangis…..apalagi kl lagi facing challenges…hehehe…praising God in the storm requires a lot of faith n nyalibin kedagingan bgt ya ci…makanya kadang bisa sampe nangis…kadang sakit gitu….tapi ya pokoknya kl udah abis worship gitu ya…..berasa lebih peace deh….hehehehe…..

    btw cici mau tau jg gak cerita dibalik lagu itu? keren lho…he wrote the lyrics for a lil girl who battled with cancer n how her mom deal with it….i’ll attach the link for you….
    http://www.christianitytoday.com/music/commentaries/hegivesandtakesaway.html

  3. 3 Fay September 2, 2008 at 6:19 am

    “I Will Be Here”nya Steven Curtis Chapman tuh sama hehehe… aku juga anggepnya itu dari Tuhan buat aku hehehe…. lagian kayaknya too perfect deh kalo cowok yang nyanyiin buat ceweknya (suami istri), kalo ga bener2 berjuang kayaknya susah ngebayangin suami yang nyanyi itu bener2 nepatin semua kata2 yang dia nyanyiin into action hehehe… rada skeptis =p

    Kalo Casting Crown aku lebih suka lagu “Who Am I”…

  4. 4 nelotte September 2, 2008 at 6:33 am

    AHEuhaUEhaUEhaueh jgn skeptic gitu donk fay.. kekekeke..

    kalo “Who Am I”, gue jadi ga bisa worship pake lagu itu lagi. Karena kapan ari si Budi maen drama/dance pake lagu itu, jadi gmana gue bisa konsen ama Tuhan, kalo tiap kali denger lagu itu ingetnya ke perut Budi yg bergoyang2 merdeka.

  5. 5 rio September 2, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    i will be here is a beautiful song written by Steve *husband* yg mengalami masa2 krisis dalam perjalanan kehidupan berkeluarga with Mary Beth *wife* .. my best favorite sound the earth had recorded – a psalms of Steve Curtis to his beloved wife Mary in a time of crisis and trouble ,,

    maybe one day not only km merasakan seperti Tuhan bicara ke kamu but hehehe Mr Kah Ming Soon sing to you-lah ..😛

  6. 6 nelotte September 3, 2008 at 2:18 am

    most likely Mr Kah Ming Soon nya nyanyi History Blog Maker ke gue hehehehhe…


Leave a Reply

Quote of the week

We are not human beings having spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings having human experience.

Archives

Receive Blog Updates!

Add to Technorati Favorites
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

