Johor mission trip

Merry christmas everyone!

I just came back from a mission trip to Johor, Malaysia yesterday. Disana ada KKR buat 4000 orang asli. Mereka itu orang kampung gitu la, yg most of them ga bisa baca etc. The purpose of this event is to let them know abt Jesus Christ and to celebrate Christmas together. To know the real meaning of krismas. Which is true, lots of people just celebrate krismas but forget about Jesus. Ya begitulah.

When I was there, it was an awesome experiece. Bisa keliat their hunger for God, with such simple faith and simple life. And yes, we should be ashamed of ourselves. We are too pampered sometimes, it sounds cliche sih, but i found out that a lot of cliche things are actually true. It become cliche coz lots of people did experience them and said the same thing over and over again becoz it actually did happen in their lives. And I was there in the KKR, and I saw lots of things. Even the glory of God. Kita KKRnya kan dilapangan terbuka, yg dikasih tenda cuma tamu2 dari spore aja, which is us. Yg laen bener2 terbuka. Saat itu mendung bgt, and everyone was praying supaya ga ujan. Pas mulai worshippin, singing songs, eh ujan. DERESSSSSS BGT… And at that time I was sad, ..Tuhan kok hujan??, then I saw people mulai menyingkir ke tenda kita. And only some people left in the open, and they kept worshipping god, basah2 gitu, the rain was pouring down heavily. Even the worship team yg dipanggung kept singing kept dancing and they cried under the rain. Oh boy, those people and jemaat2nya really CRIED to God. And then I lifted up my hands and cried with them too. And at that very moment I know, our God is a god of miracles. And I know, God let the rain fall to show His glory and He will stop it when we pray to Him in one heart. To show those people that GOD is GOD. And u know wat. That very moment when we still continuing praising God in the rain, the rain stop. It only took a couple of minutes, less than 15 mins. And the rain was hard, and it suddenly stopped when we prayed and prayed. And when it stopped, everyone was rejoicing, dancing and jumping. I never seen someone jumped so high on the stage hAUEHUAEHuAHEe. Their worship leader jump nya like there is no tomorrow. :)… everything just simply awesome. God is amazing.
It’s true that we sometimes lose our focus when we are supposed to focus on Him and what He is doing in His kingdom. I’m so inspired by these people. Just their simple faith moves me so much. And I’m proud to see anak2 ifgf disana doing our Father’s business. Very very proud. You should see everyone’s faces pas they prayed during the rain. In fact, you should be there. Then you’ll know wat i’m talking abt.

Dsc00630

Dsc00606

Dsc00633

Dsc00621

the above pic, they were the village people. I was guessing, they probably came out from their house which was just nearby. And they praised God there, dipinggir gitu. Very touching lah liatnya. The seats were overflowing. Jadi banyak orang yg dipinggir2 gitu, ikutan clapping and praising.

Dsc00641

Dsc00625

Its true what they said, this kind of mission thing will change lives. It changes them, it also changes mine.

I AM A CHRISTIAN.

When I say… I am a Christian
I’m not shouting "I’m clean living"
I’m whispering "I was lost
Now I’m found and forgiven."

When I say…I am a Christian
I don’t speak of this with pride.
I’m confessing that I stumble
and need CHRIST to be my guide.

When I say…I am a Christian
I’m not trying to be strong.
I’m professing that I’m weak
and need HIS strength to carry on.

When I say… I am a Christian
I’m not bragging of success.
I’m admitting I have failed
and need God to clean my mess.

When I say… I am a Christian
I’m not claiming to be perfect,
My flaws are far too visible
but, God believes I am worth it.

When I say…I am a Christian
I still feel the sting of pain,
I have my share of heartaches
So I call upon His name.

When I say… I am a Christian
I’m not holier than thou,
I’m just a simple sinner
who received God’s good grace, somehow.

Gue tenkiu tuhan bgt bisa ngalamin hal2 seperti kmaren ini. The mission trip. I want to go nanti taon depan ada summer mission, udah janjian juga ama Dodo HAEUhAUEhuaE. Dia pasti pegi. Sip lah kalo ada temennya. Btw summer mission itu kita ke desa2 terpencil di indo to reach out to tell them abt God and Jesus. Every year diadain, and semua ifgf diseluruh dunia ikutan gitu, kan ifgf ada dimana2. Jadi its like yg dari anak2 ifgf spore, amrik, europe, etc etc bakal gabung for the mission trip. Its gonna be cool to see everyone gather and unite to do our Father’s business. So, I guess next year gue ga bakal ke sydney, coz gue mau save my leave days buat ke summer mission loh. Ke sydneynya taon depannya lagi kali hehehe.

What an awesome GOD we have.

0 Responses to “Johor mission trip”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Quote of the week

We are not human beings having spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings having human experience.

Archives

Receive Blog Updates!

Add to Technorati Favorites
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

